Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

5.0
26 Verified Ratings

avatar
Shawn Gearhart
- July 28, 2021
A great selection of food for the entire family, always perfectly cooked. Must try the shoe string onion rings.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Ryan Peters
- December 01, 2020
Casual Italian/American. Their marinara sauce is the best I've ever had. Lasagna, eggplant parm, chicken parm, with a side of pasta they'll let you customize in their Italian Combo plate is amazing and can EASILY give you a take home meal from it to boot. Family recipes and homemade. Specials change frequently. My son went there with me really waiting ravioli, but it wasn't on the menu (it's a special they run sometimes when they make it). When the waitress saw his 10 year old disappointment, she went in back to see if they would make it just for him. They did, and he loved it. It's wonderful to see there are still places that value the customer like that and are willing to go the extra mile to make someone happy...even if it's a child. The staff made us feel like guests in their home. Saying this place is causal - its casual like having dinner cooked for you as a teenager by your best friends mom who everyone tells "you should open a restaurant!". Here it is! Comfort food at its very best.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Wendy O'C
- December 01, 2020
Social distant cutest porch.nice outdoor seating. Good service.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Brian White
- November 24, 2020
Had a great experience this evening. Huge portions, affordable prices and solid service made this a great experience for me and my business guests who had a networking dinner. Room was more than adequate, and was private and quiet. I would eat dinner here again. For sure and can solidly recomend having a business networking event or dinner here without any reservation.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Mary Fuller
- November 20, 2020
Dear Lowells, I just wanted to send you a quick note of thanks. We have had a great working relationship with you for many many years. Blizzard Juno just dumped 2 feet of snow on us and as always, you were there to keep our emergency crews fed around the clock. Your food and your commitment to the community is the best. Many thanks for all your support!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Anonymous .
- November 18, 2020
My husband and I love your seafood- the clamcakes are great, so is the calamari and the whole fried clams. My father loves your Beef Liver, so we pick him up some whenever we are passing by.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Alis Cooper
- November 18, 2020
I absolutely love it here!! The food is great, and the prices are reasonable. I would recommend it to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Emily Cataldo
- November 13, 2020
This is always a great place to bring your family. The waitresses and waiters are always so nice and helpful. As always great food and service! Today we were a bigger party 4 kids and 4 adults. Food came out very fast and hot!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Kim Banker
- November 06, 2020
We always visit Lowell’s for breakfast whenever we are in the area (about once a month). The service and coffee are excellent. The food is delicious. The poached eggs are perfectly done.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Anonymous .
- November 06, 2020
The people are very friendly, and it is a great atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Anonymous .
- November 02, 2020
We try to have most, if not all of our family "special occasions" at Lowell's. I highly recommend this restaurant to all my friends.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Christoher Berks
- October 30, 2020
I loved the bread
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Sarah Bernard
- October 19, 2020
We went there last night for Father's day and our waitress was absolutely incredible. The food was incredible, and we didn't feel rushed even though we stayed close to your closing time! We had a big group too and everything went awesome! We are truly impressed and will be in contact to maybe set up a dinner for our upcoming wedding in August. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Anonymous .
- October 14, 2020
There is only one thing I have to complain about... the menu selection is just too big!! I can never deside what delicious food I want.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Paula Dumont
- October 12, 2020
Mom loved the clam cakes and chowder, then she also absolutely loved the lamb shank.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Anonymous .
- October 05, 2020
I absolutely love it here!! The food is great, and the prices are reasonable. I would recommend it to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Karen Christofi
- October 05, 2020
Great home cooked food. My new go to place for lunch during work hours. Friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Great menu with daily specials. Waitresses are lovely.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Richard Billings
- October 02, 2020
Great food
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Lyn Robinson
- September 22, 2020
Food was delicious. I had lobster scampi over angel hair. Service was top notch. Place was crowded but plenty of room. Great time!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Michael Bailey
- September 09, 2020
Certainly a spot worth stopping by, the food is awesome and well prepared, the rates are fair and it is regularly well kept here. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful?
1 2